Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Thurles 19th December 2021

The Stewards fined the following trainers in respect of their non-runners:-

M.F.Morris, trainer of Sean Hogan (Ground) - €200
Oliver McKiernan, trainer of Aarons Day (Change in going) - €200
Ciaran Murphy, trainer of Coastal World (FR) (Ground) - €200

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

C.A. Landers replaced H. Morgan on Robindevidastar, trained by P.J. Rothwell (Race 2)(Injured)
S. O'Callaghan rode Capture The Drama (reserve) trained by Aengus King (Race 2)
J.J. Slevin replaced D.F. O'Regan on A Girl Like Me, trained by Andrew Lee (Race 2)(Stood down)

369B Molony Cup H'cap S'chase

P.J. O'Hanlon, rider of Laughing Trix trained by Dermot Anthony McLoughlin, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that his mount never travelled during this race.

C.A. Landers, rider of Robindevidastar trained by P.J. Rothwell, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that his mount found the ground to be too fast for him and was pulled up.

The Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board Veterinary Officer examined Robindevidastar, trained by P.J. Rothwell, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be post race normal.

369C Adare Manor Opportunity H'cap S'chase

The Stewards reviewed an incident on the bend after the winning post on the first circuit involving All The Chimneys, ridden by S. Fitzgerald and Ricky Langford, ridden by P.J. O'Hanlon, where it appeared that All The Chimneys may have been tight for room when racing close to the running rail. Having viewed the recording of the race and considered the matter, the Stewards were satisfied that no further action was warranted.

369D BetVictor EBF Boreen Belle (M) Nov H'dle

P. Townend, rider of Braganza (GB) trained by W.P. Mullins, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that his mount ran keen and jumped poorly.

D.J. O'Keeffe, rider of Faith Du Val (FR) trained by Gavin Cromwell, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that his mount made a bad mistake at the second last hurdle.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:

Mr. N.P. Lambert (Chairman),

Mr. John McStay,

Mr. Philip F. Myerscough,

Mr. P. Deegan.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.