Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Punchestown 9th September 2020

The Stewards fined the following trainer in respect of their non-runner:-

S. Slevin, trainer of In A Pinch (Off feed) - €200

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

B. Hayes rode Mezyan (FR) (reserve), trained by John Joseph Hanlon (Race 3).
D. F. O'Regan rode Badness Backfires (reserve), trained by Mrs Denise Foster (Race 4)
A. W. Short replaced H. Morgan on Leading Line, trained by P.J. Rothwell (Race 1)(injured).
K. J. Brouder replaced J.M. Moore on Some Can Sing, trained by D.M. Christie (Race 3)(injured).
S. O'Keeffe replaced H. Morgan on Castle Canny, trained by B. R. Hamilton (Race 3)(injured).
K. M. Donoghue replaced J.M. Moore on Luis Van Zandt, trained by Gavin Cromwell (Race 4)(injured).
E. Walsh replaced H. Morgan on Vic's Little Miss, trained by Miss Katy Brown (Race 4)(injured)
P. Townend replaced J.M. Moore on Static Jack, trained by Gavin Cromwell (Race 6)(injured).

240A Westgrove Hotel M'dn H'dle

At the request of the Stewards, D.F. O'Regan, rider of Annie Pender, trained by John Queally, reported to the Stewards' Secretaries that his mount hung badly left.

240C1 Baltreacy H'cap H'dle

S.W. Flanagan, rider of Whereyounow trained by Rodger Sweeney, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his stirrup leather broke.

240C2 Baltreacy H'cap H'dle

The Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board Veterinary Officer examined Dawson's Cottage, trained by Niall Madden, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be blowing hard post race and stiff to trot with a wound to the hoof wall and pastern of its left fore and a wound to the inside of its right hind fetlock.

P. Townend, rider of Twilight Girl trained by Peter Fahey, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount never travelled.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:

Mr. Philip Caffrey (Chairman),

Mr. Robert Hall,

Mr. Noel McCaffrey,

Mr. P. D. Matthews.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.