Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Navan 14th May 2022

The Stewards fined the following trainers in respect of their non-runners:-

Donnacha Aidan O'Brien, trainer of Impero (Off Feed) - €200
Brian Nolan, trainer of Wild Eyed Girl (Injured in Transit) - €200
Noel Meade, trainer of Gig Harbor (Ground) - €200
John J. Nallen, trainer of Mercurial (Ground) - €200
W.M. Roper, trainer of Vento Del Drago (Ground) - €200

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

R.P. Whelan replaced C.P. Hoban on Samrogue, trained by Ross O'Sullivan (Race 4)(Stewards' Permission)

117A Irish Stallion Farms EBF M'dn

R.P. Cleary, rider of Fendi (GB) trained by James M. Barrett, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that his mount was bumped on leaving the stalls.

117B Navan M'dn

N.M. Crosse, rider of Cathy Jane trained by W. McCreery, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that his mount fly leapt leaving the stalls.

117C Bellinter H'cap

The Stewards requested a report from Kevin Thomas Coleman, trainer as to the apparent improvement in form of Only Spoofing, placed first, as compared with its recent form. The trainer reported that this horse takes time to come to himself. He appreciates today's good ground and the five furlongs at this track. He also claimed off him today, all of which may have accounted for his return to form. Having considered the evidence the Stewards noted the explanation offered.

117D H'cap

Sorcha Woods, rider of Pillar (GB) trained by R.K. Watson, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that her mount became upset in the stalls.

117G Summer Ladies Day May 28th M'dn

W.J. Lee, rider of Saraqael trained by R.P. Cody, reported to the Clerk of the Scales that his mount hung badly left for the last two furlongs.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:
Mr. Jack Reardon (Chairman)
Mr. Robert Dore
Mr. Joe Collins
Mr. P.D. Matthews.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.