Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Naas 2nd August 2021

The Stewards fined the following trainer in respect of their non-runner:-

C.A.Murphy, trainer of Aubretia (Declared in error) - €200

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

J.A. Heffernan replaced K. Stott on Aleezdancer, trained by Kevin Ryan (in GB) (Race 3)(Stewards' Permission)

214C Irish EBF Ballyhane Stks (Med Auct Race)

W.M. Lordan, rider of Ever Given trained by Tom Dascombe (in GB), reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount leaned left inside the last furlong.

214D Barretstown Children's Charity H'cap

The Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board Veterinary Officer examined Grammata, trained by Denis Gerard Hogan, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be post race normal.

214E Silver IrishEBF Ballyhane Stks (Med Auc)

G.M. Ryan, rider of Midgetonamission trained by Emmet Mullins, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount ran short of room after 1 furlong. Having viewed a recording of the incident, the Stewards were satisfied that no further action was warranted.

214F Naas Business Club H'cap

K.J. Leonard, rider of Coffeemeanscoffee trained by Tom McGuinness, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount lost action two and a half furlongs out.

The Stewards received a report from Mr. Manny Behan, Horse Racing Ireland Stall Handler, to the effect that K.J. Manning, rider of Canford Art, had used abusive language to him prior to the start of this race. K.J. Manning stated that his mount had been difficult on the way down to the start, and he had not intended his language to be abusive toward Mr. Behan. Having considered the report, the Stewards were satisfied that this had been a difficult situation, and advised all parties that they should try to work together.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:

Ms. Mary Cosgrave (Chairman),

Mr. John Tyrrel,

Mrs T.K. Cooper,

Mr. Anthony Byrne,

Mr. P.D. Matthews.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.