Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Limerick 12th October 2019

The Stewards fined the following trainers in respect of their non-runners:-

J.P. Murtagh, trainer of Angels (GB) (Off-Feed) - €200
W. McCreery, trainer of Bongiorno (Declared in error) - €200
A.P.O'Brien, trainer of San Pedro (Off-Feed) - €200

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

T. P. Madden rode Voyageofdiscovery (USA) (reserve), trained by T.J. O'Mara (Race 6).
K. J. Leonard rode Miss Dancealot (GB) (reserve), trained by Jarlath P.Fahey (Race 1).
J. M. Sheridan rode Miss Myers (reserve), trained by Thomas Mullins (Race 1).

289C Jim Ryan Racecourse Services H'cap

The Stewards requested a report from Timothy Doyle, trainer, as to the apparent improvement in form of Spanish Tenor, placed first, as compared with its recent form. The trainer reported that his charge appeared to appreciate running from the front, in what in felt was a moderate race and further added that the first time application of blinkers had also helped to bring about the apparent improvement in form. Having considered the evidence the Stewards noted the explanation offered.

P.A. Harnett, rider of Check My Pulse trained by Andrew Slattery, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount never travelled and was eased thereafter.

289E Munster National Tomorrow Apprentice Hcp

Following a course inspection this morning by the clerk of the course and in consulation with the racecourse manager and the chairman of the stewards, a decision was made to not start this race from stalls owing to ground conditions.

N.M. Crosse, rider of Marmalade N Toast trained by Patrick J.Flynn, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount hung badly left.

S.M. Mooney, rider of Bye Bye Brussels trained by A.J. McNamara, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount never handled the ground.


Following a request from broadcasters, the Stewards granted permission for the following delays: Race 1 + 2 minutes and race 5 + 2 minutes

The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:

Mr. John Powell (Chairman),
Mr. Con O'Mahony,
Mr. Gerard Coughlan,
Mr. Philip McLernon,
Mr. L. Walsh.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.