Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal

Fairyhouse 30th May 2019

The Stewards fined the following trainers in respect of their non-runners:-

A.P.O'Brien, trainer of The Tooth Fairy (Off Feed) - €200
A.P.O'Brien, trainer of Flying (Off Feed) - €200
Gordon Elliott, trainer of Gloves Lynch (GB) (Going - €200, Late withdrawal €320) - €520.

128B Foran Equine Irish EBF Auction M'dn

The Stewards fined Gavin Cromwell, trainer, €350 for lodging a passport in respect of Dragon Of Malta, in which the vaccinations did not conform with the provisions of Rule 91. The Stewards ordered the withdrawal of Dragon Of Malta in accordance with the provisions of Rule 90.

W.M. Lordan, rider of Snifter trained by M.A.Cahill, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount slipped a little on the turn into the straight.

A.J. Slattery, rider of Laurel Grove trained by J.A.Stack, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount hung badly left in the straight.

128C Fairyhouse Summers Series Race

The Stewards requested a report from Mrs John Harrington, trainer as to the apparent improvement in form of Klute, placed first, as compared with its recent run. The trainer reported that she couldn't explain the poor run last time but perhaps the small field and the change of tactics by making the running today suited the colt. Having considered the evidence the Stewards noted the explanation offered.

128D Follow Fairyhouse On Social Media H'cap

W.J. Lee, rider of Isle Of Shadows trained by P. Twomey, reported to the Clerk of Scales that his mount slipped a bit on the bend and never travelled thereafter.

The Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board Veterinary Officer examined Isle Of Shadows, trained by P. Twomey, at the request of the Stewards and reported the animal to be lame post race.

128E Fairyhouse H'cap

D.E. Sheehy, rider of Nothing To Lose, trained by John C. McConnell, reported to the Stewards' Secretaries that his mount was very slowly away.


The following Raceday Stewards acted on behalf of the Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board at this race meeting:

Mr. Joseph M. McGrath (Chairman)
Mr. Julian Gaisford-St Lawrence
Mr. Raymond J McSharry
Mr. Henry Lappin
Mr. P.D. Matthews

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.