Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Integrity Portal


Trainers should note the following amendments to the Rules and Regulations which apply to the declaration of non-runners and reserves with effect from 8th April 2019:

1. The cut off time for declaration of non-runners to the Non-Runner Line remains as at present i.e. 1½ hours before the first race.
2. The new cut off time for the declaration of reserves will be 10am for November, December and January (except Dundalk) and 11am for the rest of the year and for all meetings at Dundalk.
3. You must declare a rider for a reserve if not already declared no later than the cut off time for reserves i.e. 10am or 11am as appropriate. Failure to nominate a rider by this time shall render the declaration of the reserve invalid.
4. You must also declare by the cut off time if a rider expects to carry overweight of 2lbs.
5. You should only declare a reserve if you are intending to run. You do not need to declare a reserve not intending to run. All reserves not declared by the declaration time i.e. 10am or 11am as appropriate will be automatically taken out as non-runners.
6. It will not be permissible for a rider declared on a runner to switch to a reserve if the reserve gets a run unless his original mount is a non-runner.
7. Nomination of a rider in instances where the Trainer failed to nominate a Rider to the Registry Office on a declared runner by the deadline and any winner's penalty must be declared to the Non-Runner line or the Clerk of the Scales not later than 1½ hours before the time fixed for the running of the first race.

27/05/2022Fairyhouse27War Thunder (GB)
(Sean Bird (7) )
Ground27/05/2022 09:57:00
(Seamie Heffernan )
Allergy27/05/2022 09:28:36
27/05/2022Fairyhouse613Betrayed (GB)
(Kevin Manning )
Coughing27/05/2022 09:26:47
27/05/2022Fairyhouse620Wait A Little
( )
Automatically Withdrawn
(Ronan Whelan )
Withdrawn (Previously Declared)27/05/2022 10:09:40
27/05/2022Fairyhouse71The Penny
(Donagh O'Connor )
Coughing27/05/2022 15:33:08
(Luke McAteer (3) )
Off Feed27/05/2022 11:32:49
27/05/2022Fairyhouse711Klass Attack
(Robbie Colgan )
In Season27/05/2022 09:08:27
27/05/2022Fairyhouse719Forever My Girl
(Gearoid Brouder (7) )
Reserve non-runner27/05/2022 10:50:32
27/05/2022Limerick417Port Luna
(Conor Smithers (7) )
Automatically Withdrawn
27/05/2022Limerick514Famous Escape
(Danny Mullins )
Temperature27/05/2022 09:38:20
27/05/2022Limerick63Money Heist
(Keith Donoghue )
Stone Bruise27/05/2022 12:36:15
27/05/2022Limerick617Capture The Drama
(Miss L. Costello (7) )
Withdrawn (Previously Declared)27/05/2022 09:59:40
(Mark Walsh )
In Season27/05/2022 08:52:54
27/05/2022Limerick79Fox Watch
(Danny Mullins )
Coughing27/05/2022 09:27:53
27/05/2022Limerick714Earths Furies
(Jack Kennedy )
Coughing27/05/2022 09:20:39
27/05/2022Limerick717Back The West
( )
Automatically Withdrawn
28/05/2022Punchestown19Jack Holiday
(Darragh O'Keeffe )
Stone Bruise27/05/2022 16:09:10
28/05/2022Punchestown810Silas Marner
(Mr Pat Taaffe (7) )
Lame27/05/2022 10:44:50

27/05/2022Fairyhouse619Manhattan Dandy
(James Ryan (7) )
Reserve Declaration27/05/2022 09:29:37James Ryan (7)
27/05/2022Limerick517Dympnas Well (FR)
(Sean O'Keeffe )
Reserve Declaration27/05/2022 09:39:46Sean O'Keeffe
27/05/2022Limerick617Capture The Drama
(Miss L. Costello (7) )
Nomination of Rider27/05/2022 10:00:03Miss L. Costello (7)

ADVISED RIDERS - Subject to Change
Advised Riders are subject to verification by the Clerk of the Scales as to their qualification to ride in the race.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.