Protecting the Integrity & Reputation of Irish Horseracing

Galway 26th October 2015

The Stewards fined the following trainer in respect of their non-runner:-

Mrs D.A.Love, trainer of Solar Heat (Off Feed) - €200

The Stewards authorised the following substitutions of riders at this meeting:

B.J. Cooper replaced B.T. O'Connell on Sligo Publican, trained by John J. Walsh (Race 4)(Injury)
P.E. Corbett replaced B.T. O'Connell on Talk The Lingo, trained by Joseph Hennessy (Race 6)(Injury)
M.P. Butler replaced C.J. McGovern on Little Haarth, trained by Desmond McDonogh (Race 6)(Stewards' Permission)

296A (Mares) M'dn H'dle

The Stewards enquired into possible interference after the last hurdle involving Elusive Ivy, ridden by J.B. Kane, placed first and Goodbloodbadblood, ridden by B.J. Geraghty, placed fourth, where it appeared Goodbloodbadblood received interference from its inside and was taken off a straight line. Evidence was heard from the riders concerned. Having viewed the recording of the race and considered the evidence, the Stewards made no alteration to the Judge's placings however they found J.B. Kane in breach of Rule 214 by riding carelessly and having taken his record into account suspended him for one race day.

The Stewards interviewed J.B. Kane, rider of Elusive Ivy, concerning his use of the whip in the latter stages of this race. Evidence was heard from the rider concerned. Having viewed a recording of the race and considered the evidence the Stewards found J.B. Kane in breach of Reg 10 3(a) and 10 4 and having taken his record into account suspended him for two race days.

296E Barna Recycling Rated Novice H'dle

J.J. Burke, rider of Go Forty Go, trained by Henry de Bromhead, reported to the Stewards' Secretaries that his mount burst a blood vessel.

296F John Mulholland Bookmakers H'cap H'dle

The Stewards fined C.J. McGovern, rider, €200 for failing to fulfil his riding engagement at today's meeting.

Disclaimer: Please note this information is provisional and is subject to amendment until published in the Irish Racing Calendar.

Copyright © 2018, I.H.R.B, All Rights Reserved.